Поиск по сайту

DVD Audio VHS Blu-ray   Digital Library
Идентификация       E-mail:    Пароль:  Регистрация

Handel - Esther - Harry Christophers (2 CD Set) (CD)

Увеличить Увеличить
Customer rating:Rate this item!

Цена:  $29.99 
Добавить в корзинуДобавить в корзину
Добавить в wish listДобавить в wish list
Отправить ссылку другу Отправить ссылку другу

Label: Regis Records

Год выпуска: 2005
Год записи: 1995

Георг Фридрих Гендель
Гарри Кристоферс
The Sixteen Choir & Orchestra


CD. 1 (47"31") nb Recit - recitative
1. Overture-Andante-Larghetto-Allegro 7.00

2. Recit.(Habdonah, Haman) "Tis greater far to spare" 0.38
3. Aria (Haman) "Pluck root and branch from out the land" 1.56
4. Recit.(Persian Officer) "Our souls with ardour glow" 0.08
5. Chorus: "Shall we the God of Israel fear?" 1.38

6. Recit.( 1st Israelite) "Now persecution shall lay by her iron rod" 0.17
7. Aria (1st Israelite) "Tune your harps to cheerful strains" 3.53
8. Chorus: "Shall we of servitude complain" 1.20
9. Aria (Israelite woman) "Praise the Lord with cheerful noise" 5.35
10. Recitative. (Israelite woman) "O God, Who from the
suckling"s mouth" 0.20
11. Aria (2nd Israelite) "Sing songs of praise, bow down the knee" 3.33
12. Chorus: "Shall we of servitude complain" 1.17

13. Recitative. (Priest of the Israelites) "how have our sins provoked the Lord!" 1.00
14. Chorus: "Ye sons of Israel mourn" 2.01
15. Aria (Priest of the Israelites) "O Jordan, Jordan, sacred tide" 6.48
16. Chorus: "Ye sons of Israel mourn" 2.10

OBOE SONATA IN G MINOR (HWV 404) (oboe: Anthony Robson)
17. Andante 2.21
18. Allegro 1.48
19. Adagio 1.10
20. Allegro 2.28

CD. 2 (57"49") nb "Recit. - recitative

1. Recit. (Esther, Mordecai) "Why sits that sorrow on thy brow?" 0.58
2. Aria (Mordecai) "Dread not, righteous Queen, the danger" 4.10
3. Recitative (Esther) "I go before the King to stand" 0.15
4. Aria (Esther) "Tears assist me, pity moving" 2.59
5. Chorus: "Save us, O Lord" 0.58

6. Recitative. (Ahasuerus, Esther)
"Who dares intrude into our presence" 1.16
7. Duet (Esther, Ahasuerus)
"Who calls my parting soul from death?" 2.30
8. Aria (Ahasuerus) "O beauteous Queen, unclose thy eyes" 6.43
9. Recitative. (Esther) "If I find favour in thy sight" 0.20
10. Aria (Ahasuerus) "How can I stay when love invites?" 3.21
11. Recitative. (3rd Israelite, 4th Israelite)
"With inward joy his visage grows" 0.18
12. Chorus: "Virtue, truth and innocence" 2.39
13. Arioso (Priest of the Israelites)
"Jehovah, crown"d with glory bright" 1.34
14. Chorus: "He comes, he comes to end our woes" 4.00

15. Recitative. (Ahasuerus, Esther)
"Now, O Queen, thy suit declare" 1.27
16. Arioso (Haman) "Turn not, O Queen, thy face away" 2.31
17. Aria (Esther) "Flatt"ring tongue, no more I hear thee!" 5.00
18. Recitative. (Ahasuerus)
"Guards, seize the traitor, bear him hence" 0.35
19. Aria (Haman) "How art thou fall"n from thy height!" 5.05
20. Chorus: The Lord our enemy has slain" 11.00

Anthony Robson, oboe
Lynda Russell, soprano: Esther
Nancy Argenta, soprano: Israelite Woman
Michael Chance, alto: Priest of the Israelites
Thomas Randle, tenor: Ahasuerus/Second Israelite
Mark Padmore, tenor: Mordecai/First Israelite
Matthew Vine, tenor: Officer/Fourth Israelite
Simon Berridge, tenor: Habdonah/Third Israelite
Michael George, bass: Haman
Robert Evans, (bass 1, Duet)
Simon Birchall, (bass 2, Duet)

Regis Records, RRC 2025