Aaron Rosand - Live at Mills College

Aaron Rosand - Live at Mills College

  • $24.99


The legendary violinist in a 2003 program of works by Leclair, Franck, Bach, Sarasate, Brahms, and transcriptions by Rachmaninoff, Kreisler, Heifetz and Milstein.
A tribute to Rosand’s artistry as well as the violin traditions of the 19th century. With Robert Koenig, piano.

Leclair: Sonata No. in D Major for Violin and Continuo

Franck: Sonata for Violin and Piano in A Major

Bach: Sonata No. 1 for Violin and Piano in G minor, BWV1020 - Adagio, Fuga

Rachmaninoff-Kreisler: Preghiera

Mussorgsky-Rachmaninoff: Gopak.

Tchaikovsky - Press: Valse sentimentale in F minor

Prokofiev -Heifitz: The Love for Three Oranges - March

Sarasate: Zigeunerweisen,Op. 20

Chopin-Milstein: Nocturne No. 20 in C sharp minor, Op. posth

Brahms: Hungarian Dance No. 2 in D minor

Aaron Rosand vn Robert Koenig pf.

Write a review

    Poor           Excellent
Note: HTML is not translated!