Alexander Gavrylyuk - Live in Recital

Alexander Gavrylyuk - Live in Recital

  • $34.99

In May, 2005, a 20-year-old pianist walked away with the Gold Medal in the 2005 Arthur Rubinstein Piano Competition held in Israel. The pianist was Alexander Gavrylyuk, who overwhelmed the jurists with his phenomenal technique and artistic maturity. Shortly thereafter he was videotaped in a wide-ranging, critically acclaimed recital at the Miami International Piano Festival where he had made his American debut two years earlier. The resultant DVD release is a spectacular memento of that extraordinary occasion. Works by Haydn, Brahms, Chopin, Prokofiev and Mendelssohn-Horowitz. 135 minutes, Stereo, Color.

Franz Joseph Haydn: Sonata No. 47 in B minor, Hob. XVI: 32
Johannes Brahms :Variations on a Theme by Paganini, Books I & II, Op. 35
Alexander Scriabin; Piano Sonata No. 5 in F-sharp Major, Op. 53 "Poem of Ecstasy"
Sergei Prokofiev; Piano Sonata No. 6 in A Major, Op. 82
Frédéric Chopin: Étude in C-sharp minor, Op. 25, No. 7
Alexander Scriabin: Étude in D-sharp minor, Op. 8, No. 12
Mendelssohn-Liszt-Horowitz: Wedding March and Variations from A Midsummer Night's Dream
Sergei Prokofiev: Piano Sonata No. 7 in B-flat Major, Op. 83

Write a review

    Poor           Excellent
Note: HTML is not translated!