Bolshoi Soloists - Classique

Bolshoi Soloists - Classique

  • $14.99


--This mixed program includes
1) Saint-Saens "The Dying Swan"
2) a dance medley from George Gershwin's "Porgy and Bess"
3) Albinoni's "Adagio"
4) "Pas De Deux Classique" from Adam.
All a testament to the Bolshoi legacy.

--Nina Timofeyeva and Mikhail Lavrovsky, two stars of the famed Bolshoi Ballet, appear in this new-found film showing off their brilliant dance techniques and talents.

Title Note for Bolshoi Soloists Classique VHS
--Part of the VIEW Video Dance Series.

Mikhail Lavrosky is the son of Russian choreographer Leonid Lavrosky.

Both Nina Timofeyeva and Mikhail Lavrosky entered the Bolshoi in 1961, quickly rising to lead dancers. Timofeyeva originally had studied and performed at the Kirov.

The Program includes:
* The Dying Swan, danced by Nina Timofeyeva, choreographed by Fokine, music by Camille Saint-Saëns.
* Porgy and Bess, including the songs "Summertime" "I Got Plenty o Nuttin'" "Bess, You Is My Woman" "It Ain't Necessarily So" "I Loves You Porgy" "Finale," danced by both Timofeyeva and Lavrosky, choreographed by Lavrosky, music by George and Ira Gershwin.
* Adagio, danced and choreographed by Nina Timofeyeva, music by Albinoni.
* Pas de Deux Classique, danced by both Timofeyeva and Lavrosky, choreographed by Timofeyeva, music by Adolphe-Charles Adam.

Write a review

    Poor           Excellent
Note: HTML is not translated!