Brahms - Mmusic for clarinet

Brahms - Mmusic for clarinet

  • $19.99

  • SKU: 41483
  • Availability: In Stock
  • Label(s): Clarinet Classics
  • Year of release: 1997
  • Recording length: 72:07
  • 1 track1
  • 2 track2
  • 3 track3
  • 4 track4
  • 5 track5
  • 6 track6
  • 7 track7
  • 8 track8
  • 9 track9
  • 10 track10
  • 11 track11
    To coincide with the 100th anniversary of Brahms' death, a new recording of these masterpieces of romantic music. Inspired by the playing of Richard Mühlfeld, Brahms' returned to composing, and in his last years produced these heartfelt, autumnal works.Victoria Soames Samek, the founder of Clarinet Classics, brings her distinctive sound and interpretative insights, founded on many years performing experience, to these very special pieces.
    As well as the Sonatas, this disc also offers a performance of Brahms' profoundly moving Trio for clarinet, cello and piano.

    Clarinet Sonata No.1 in F minor Op.120
    Clarinet Sonata No.2 in Eb Op.120
    Clarinet Trio in A minor Op.114

    The Mühlfeld Ensemble
    Victoria Soames Samek - clarinet
    James Potter - cello
    Jonathan Higgins - piano
Brahms - Mmusic for clarinet - 41483 - Classical music

Write a review

    Poor           Excellent
Note: HTML is not translated!