Chicago Symphony Orchestra - George Szell

Chicago Symphony Orchestra - George Szell

  • $29.99

The 1961-62 season marked the fifth of six seasons in which Szell (1897-1970) appeared as guest conductor with the Chicago Symphony Orchestra.

Mussorgsky: Prelude to Khovanshchina;
Beethoven: Symphony No. 5 in C minor, Op. 67;
Berlioz: Roman Carnival Overture, Op. 9.

The companion volume follows up on the tremendous success of the previous Szell/Chicago video (VAI 69602) with another program, this one with the legendary violinist Erica Morini.
Mozart: Marriage of Figaro Overture
The Violin Concerto No. 5 in A Major, K. 219 (""Turkish"").
Beethoven: Leonore Overture No. 3, Op. 72b.

VAI 4222

Write a review

    Poor           Excellent
Note: HTML is not translated!