Forbidden Sounds - Composers in Exile

Forbidden Sounds - Composers in Exile

  • $35.99

DOCUMENTATION: The music policy of Nazi Germany from the point of view of the victims. The search for the trail of those who survived persecution, prison, and the concentration camp. Modern music which became known as "degenerate".

A FILM BY: Norbert Bunge & Christine Fischer-Defoy
Producer: Wolfgang Preiffer

WITH MUSIC BY: Ernst Krenek: "Jonny spielt aif", Hanns Eisler: "Aus den Fabriken", Herbert Zipper/Jira Soyfer: "Dachau-Lied", Berthold Goldschmidth: Streichquartett Nr. 2, Paul Hindemith: Stucke fur Trautonium, Arnold Schonberg: Klavierstuck op. 23 etc.

WITH: Berthold Goldschmidt, Ernst Krenek, Oskar Sala, Herbert Zipper u.v.a

70 min. AUDIO HIGHLIGHTS- Dolby Digital 5.1
Alexander Zemlinsky: Es war einmal (Vorspiel), Franz Schreker: Festwalzer und Walzerintermezzo, Erwin Schulhoff: Five Pieces for String Quartet (Tarantella), Viktor Ullmann: Symphony No. 2 (Adagio), Paul Hindemith: Sonata for trumpet and piano, Arnold Schonberg: Transfigured Night (Adagio) etc.

SPECIALS: Encounters with "degenerate music"

Film 1: Peterson Quartet: On the trail of Ernst Krenek

Film 2: James Conlon: Viktor Ullmann and the lost generation

Write a review

    Poor           Excellent
Note: HTML is not translated!