Franck - Complete Organ Works - Jean Guillou

Franck - Complete Organ Works - Jean Guillou

  • $21.99

  • SKU: 37848
  • Availability: In Stock
  • Label(s): Brilliant Classics
  • Year of release: 2005
  • 2 CD Set
    Originally recorded on the high-end label Dorian, this issue presents a spectacular recording of the complete organ works of Cesar Franck, by one of the most amazing organists of our time: Jean Guillou. He plays on the great organ of the beautiful St. Eustache in Paris (where Franck also played!), a new organ built by the Dutch company Van den Heuvel, of gigantic proportions and possibilities.
    Belgian-born composer Cesar Franck, an organist by profession, left us these great works for organ, forming the crowning achievement of all romantic organ music.
    The booklet contains all the relevant information on the specifications of the organ, a must for the true organ fan.

    1. Pièce Héroïque, in B minor 8:29
    2. Pastorale, in E major Op. 19 8:17
    3. Fantaisie in A major 12:10
    4. Choral No. 1 in E major 15:11
    5. Choral No. 2 in B minor 14:45
    6. Choral No. 3 in A minor 14:47

    Total: 74:16

    1. Final in B flat major Op. 21 9:35
    2. Fantaisie in C major Op. 16 12:16
    3. Prélude, Fugue et Variation, in B minor Op. 18 10:43
    4. Cantabile in B major 5:43
    5. Prière, in C sharp minor Op. 20 11:57
    6. Grand Pièce Symphonique, in F sharp minor Op. 17 21:28

    Total: 72:15

    JEAN GUILLOU, organ
    Van den Heuvel Organ of St. Eustache, Paris

    Recording: June/July 1989, St. Eustache, Paris
Franck - Complete Organ Works - Jean Guillou - 37848 - Symphony & Chamber Music

Write a review

    Poor           Excellent
Note: HTML is not translated!