Ida Haendel - The Art of

Ida Haendel - "The Art of"

  • $24.99


One of the most admired violin virtuosos of our time, Haendel performs the Brahms Concerto in D for Violin and Orchestra, and Sarasate’s Carmen Fantasy (after Bizet). Program includes spoken introductions by Ms. Haendel. With the Orchestra of Radio-Canada; Franz-Paul Decker, conductor. From the archives of Radio-Canada, Montreal, 1980/81. “Haendel gave previously confirmed fans (and new ones) what they had long desired — an entire evening of violin playing both technically dazzling and musically probing.” — Ellen Pfeifer, Boston Globe.

Brahms: Concerto in D for Violin and Orchestra, Op. 77
I Allegro non troppo (23:32)
II Adagio (9:57)
III Allegro giocoso ma non troppo vivace (8:21)

Sarasate: Carmen Fantasy (after Bizet) (14:09)

Ida Haendel, violin
with Orchestra of Radio-Canada, Montréal
Franz-Paul Decker, conductor

Brahms Concerto originally telecast February 3, 1980
Carmen Fantasy originally telecast June 14, 1981
Richard C. Bocking, Producer

Write a review

    Poor           Excellent
Note: HTML is not translated!