Marian Anderson - A Portait in Music (DVD-NTSC)

Marian Anderson - A Portait in Music (DVD-NTSC)

  • $29.99


Marian Anderson’s performances from the two 1956 Festival of Music (Vol.2) telecasts, as well as her previously-unreleased appearance on the Ford 50th Anniversary Show are combined on this DVD with the previously-released documentary, Marian Anderson on Stage and at Home, described below. The selections, all spirituals, include He’s got the whole World in His Hands, O What a Beautiful City, Poor Me, Heav’n, Heav’n, Roll, Jord’n, Roll.

Musical Highlights

Handel: Begrüssung 3:13
arr. Boatner: Oh, What a Beautiful City 1:52
arr. Forrest: He’s Got the Whole World in His Hands 1:53
arr. Payne: Crucifixion (They Crucified my Lord) 4:16
arr. Burleigh: Deep River 2:19
Burns: Coming Through the Rye 1:45
Schubert: Ave Maria 2:51

Marian Anderson, contralto
Franz Rupp, piano

Write a review

    Poor           Excellent
Note: HTML is not translated!