Purcell Song, Andrew Dalton, Anneke Uittenbosch, Freek Borstlap (CD)

Purcell Song, Andrew Dalton, Anneke Uittenbosch, Freek Borstlap (CD)

  • $21.99

  • SKU: 42201
  • Availability: In Stock
  • Label(s): Etcetera
  • Year of release: 2006
    Henry Purcell (1659 - 1695)

    1. Music for a while
    (from: Oedipus)
    2. Fairest isle
    (from: King Arthur)
    3. Since from my dear astrea's sight
    (from:The Prophetess, or
    the History of Dioclesian)
    4. I attempt from love's sickness to fly
    (from: The Indian Queen)
    5. There's not a swain
    (from: Rule a Wife and Have a Wife)
    6. Take not a woman's anger ill
    (from: The Rival Sisters the Violence of Love)
    7. The fatal hour comes on apace
    8. Love's power in my heart
    9. More love or more disdain I crave
    10. Who can behold Florella's charms?
    11. Sweeter than roses
    (from: Pausanias, the Betrayer of his country)
    12. The Queen's Epicedium,
    (Elegy on the death of Queen Mary - 1695)
    13. Thou wakeful shepherd
    (A Morning Hymn)
    14. Now that the sun hath veiled his light
    (An Evening Hymn on a Ground)
    15. Sleep, Adam, sleep and take thy rest
    16. Lord, what is man?

    Andrew Dalton
    Anneke Uittenbosch
    Harpsichord - Cembalo - Clavecin
    Freek Borstlap
    Viola da gamba

Write a review

    Poor           Excellent
Note: HTML is not translated!