Isaev (The Greatest Soviet Spy) (prequel to 17 Moments of Spring) (16 episodes) (subtitles)

A detective based on the books of popular contemporary Russian writer Yulian Semyonov. This fast-paced series consists of two stories with the same hero. The first tells of the theft of precious items from the State Repository in the turbulent 1920s, a crime that falls to the young Maxim Isaev to investigate.

The film is set in the 1920s. It tells about Isaev's first assignments. First, he goes to the capital of bourgeois Estonia, Revel (now Tallinn), to stop the smuggling of valuables stolen from Gokhran. Upon his return, Felix Dzerzhinsky sends him to Vladivostok to collect information about the actions of the White Guards. Then he has to go abroad to observe the counter-revolutionary emigration. Part one - "Diamonds for the dictatorship of the proletariat" (8 episodes). Part two - "No password needed" (8 episodes).

The plot is based on three works by Yulian Semyonov from the cycle about the intelligence agent Maxim Maksimovich Isaev: the novels "Diamonds for the Dictatorship of the Proletariat", "No Password" and the story "Tenderness".

Directed by Sergei Ursulyak

Screenwriter Alexey Poyarkov

Cast Daniil Strakhov, Yuri Solomin, Mikhail Porechenkov, Sergei Makovetsky, Ksenia Rappoport, Leonid Mozgovoy, Alexander Porokhovshchikov

Write a review

    Poor           Excellent
Note: HTML is not translated!