Mozart - Live in Moscow. Vol. 2 - Emil Gilels

Mozart - Live in Moscow. Vol. 2 - Emil Gilels

  • $34.99

Gillels was a superb Mozartian. His playing is stylistically scrupulous, infused with lyricism while maintaining keen attention to detail. This all-Mozart program includes two performances of the composer’s final piano concerto, the Concerto No. 27 in B-flat; seldom has the slow movement been so ravishingly presented. For the Concerto for Two Pianos in E-Flat, Gilels is joined by his daughter Elena, with whom he often performed. Concerts are from 1979 and 1983, with The USSR State Symphony Orchestra under the direction of Vyacheslav Ovchinnikov.


Piano Concerto No. 27 in B-flat major, K. 595
1. I. Allegro
2. II. Larghetto in E flat major
3. III. Allegro
State Academic Orchestra of the Soviet Union(1979)

Piano Concerto No. 10 in E-flat major for 2 Pianos, K. 365with Elena Gilels, piano
4. I. Allegro
5. II. Andante
6. III. Rondo: Allegro

Write a review

    Poor           Excellent
Note: HTML is not translated!