Ruth Slenczynska - Tribute to Rachmaninov

Ruth Slenczynska - Tribute to Rachmaninov

  • $24.99

A two-part tribute to a legendary pianist.
The first part is a 1963 television recital of Rachmaninoff Preludes.
Includes Prelude in C major, Op. 32, No. 1,
Prelude in D minor, Op. 23, No. 3,
Prelude in G-sharp minor, Op. 32, No. 12,
Prelude in G minor, Op. 23, No. 5,
Prelude in E-flat major, Op. 23, No. 6,
Prelude in E-flat minor, Op. 23, No. 9, and Prelude in B-flat major, Op. 23, No. 2.
The second part of the DVD is a 2002 interview with
Miss Slenczynska in which she recalls her studies with Josef Hofmann
and her years as a child studying at Curtis Music Conservatory in Philadelphia.
Black & White / Color, mono, 53 minutes.

Slenczynska Ruth, piano

Write a review

    Poor           Excellent
Note: HTML is not translated!