Schubert,Bach,Mozart,Brahms - Isaac Stern,Alexander Zakin

Schubert,Bach,Mozart,Brahms - Isaac Stern,Alexander Zakin

  • $29.99

On February 12, 1967, Isaac Stern visited the Montréal studios of the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, where he was filmed in recital accompanied by Alexander Zakin. A highlight of the program was his performance of the Bach Chaconne from the Partita in D minor for solo violin. Also included are works by Schubert, Mozart and Brahms — all Stern specialties, flavored with his spoken introductions. 57 minutes, Black & White.

Schubert: Sonatina in G minor, D 384
Bach: Partita in D minor for violin solo, BWV 1004 - Chaconne
Mozart: Adagio in E Major, K 261
Mozart: Rondo in C Major, K 373
Brahms: FAE Sonata - Scherzo

Write a review

    Poor           Excellent
Note: HTML is not translated!