The Art of Emil Gilels

The Art of Emil Gilels

  • $34.99

The cameras vividly capture pianist Emil Gilels’ remarkable control and intricacy of technique in performances that hold the audiences spellbound with their poetry, color, intensity and virtuosity.

Gilels performs Bach’s Prelude and Fugue in D major, arranged by Busoni, and two works by Mozart – his Fantasia in D minor K397 and his Sonata in A minor K310 (Montreal, 1971).
The other work is Tchaikovsky’s First Piano Concerto in a concert from 1969, provoking a volcanic reception.
VAI 4373

Write a review

    Poor           Excellent
Note: HTML is not translated!