Wladyslaw Slowinski - Chamber Works

Wladyslaw Slowinski - Chamber Works

  • $14.99

  • 1 track1
  • 2 track2
  • 3 track3
  • 4 track4
  • 5 track5
  • 6 track6
  • 7 track7
  • 8 track8
  • 9 track9
  • 10 track10
  • 11 track11
  • 12 track12
    Wladyslaw Slowinski (1930)

    World Premiere Recording

    Concertino for harpsichord and string quartet
    Espressivo sempre per flauto e quartetto de'archi
    Miniatures for piano
    Serio e buffo per flauto solo
    Suite for Royal Castle for flute and string trio

    Elzbieta Gajewska, flute
    Wladyslaw Klosiewicz, harpsichord
    Krzysztof Slowinski, piano
    Wilanow String Quartet,
    - Tadeusz Gadzina, Ist violin
    - Pawel Losakiewicz, IInd violin
    - Ryszard Duz, viola
    - Marian Wasiolka, cello

    booklet: Andrzej Chodkowski (Polish, English)

    The "Concertino" and the "Suite" combine baroque form and modern musical language the harpsichord is often used percussively and the flute uses modern playing techniques (both here and in the "Espressivo sempre", where the expressivity is often of a sardonic, ascerbic sort and the string writing has hints of Shostakovich) while fragments of baroque harmony, rhythms and ornamentation peek out from the more complex modern language used. The "Miniatures" are a set of five pieces which border on atonality and which provide room for both virtuosity and expressiveness. Records International.
Wladyslaw Slowinski - Chamber Works - 41061 - Classical music

Write a review

    Poor           Excellent
Note: HTML is not translated!